AHF confirms Oman to host Asian Champions Trophy 2018

The Oman Hockey Association to host Asian Hockey Champions Trophy 2018 in Muscat during October 18 to 28, confirmed by the Asian Hockey Federation (AHF).

Oman is holding the event for the first time. Introduced in 2011, the inaugural Men’s Asian Champions Trophy was won by India.

The 5th edition of the biennial event is expected to witness intense competition between all teams from Asia.

The tournament will feature Oman, India, Malaysia, Pakistan, South Korea, and Japan this year.

India is the top ranked team amongst the competing teams at sixth position in the latest FIH Hero World Rankings, followed by Malaysia, Pakistan, South Korea, Japan and Oman on 12, 13, 14, 16 and 32 position respectively.